Ragged Thymes ~ HeartString Embroidery


It’s Thursday… busy busy
January 8, 2009, 11:37 am
Filed under: Chatter | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Thursday…I know… so what!  There’s a thursday every week…lol  Thursday in the world of me means designs to get ready for friday release.  It’s stitching and snapping pictures, converting designs and zipping, uploading and writing listings.  It’s a busy day for me. 

 Today, so far, has been even more busy than normal.  I wrote an article for Stitches Magazine that I hope to get published.  It’s for their ChitChat column.  I hope they like it.  🙂  I’ll keep you posted on whether it gets selected for the magazine or not.

 New on HSE’s homefront – a new monthly club is coming soon.  The old club, PrimiStitch Club, isn’t going anywhere, this is a new addition.  I don’t have a name per say just yet but will soon.  It’s an entirely exclusive club.  The only time these designs will be available on HeartStrings will be through this club.  It’ll be cheap, maybe $5 a month, $50 for the year.  I’ll keep you updated on the progress and when it’s open for member signup.

I added a new page to HSE’s site.  It’s Previous Releases and it will show what new designs are available every week in thumbnail view.  It will be a quick and easy way to see what was put out a couple weeks ago. 

Well back to my machine.  It’s stitching out a gorgeous willow tree design for tomorrow release.  I’m partial to willow trees and saltbox houses, if you can’t tell by my site! lol  I really like this one and think it’s going on a pillow for my couch.  Now to just keep the dog away from it….Huckleberry seems to have a fondness for embroidered items.  Maybe the threads taste good??? 

Until tomorrow when I post new releases.  Have a great thursday!!!

HUGS, Stephanie

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

